Drive down the Memory Lane

The secret of getting ahead is getting started!

It  had been a couple of days hearing about a formation of new club in our college but the only fact I was thinking regarding the club was how could this new club would be different from the prior existing clubs. The guys who were forming this new club were the guys living next to my room in the hostel. So I went and ask Arkodyuti about the club. At that time I didn’t know much about him then he started explaining about ‘CHiPSET’. He stated –“CHiPSET is not merely a club or organisation. It is an idea. It is an idea that unifies various people from various banners under one single banner.” Well these words did made me think twice about the club. Later on he said there’s going to be an Group Discussion after 3 days. And yes I was excited to attend this Group Discussion.1891267_1491821824425296_2849213856145036706_n

CHiPSET is an abbreviation of Collaboration of Hackers Innovators Programmers Scriptwriters Entrepreneurs and Technocrats. So yes, the name does speak a lot about the idea behind CHiPSET. Group Discussion started with Arkodyuti introducing CHiPSET and the idea behind it. The main thing which attracted me towards CHiPSET was Arkodyuti supporting the “Open Web”.  The idea behind Open Web always made inspire to get involve me into foundations supporting “Open Web”.

1978604_1467284033545742_7718962566679147143_n

After the group discussion we started talking about Open Web at that moment we came around Mozilla and he told me about Mozilla community , how to be a part of it and that was the first time I was introduce to the Mozilla Foundation.

Leave a comment